My Blogs

Filter by tags

hoist

How JavaScript hoisting actually works

You probably do not know what really is happening

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

javascripttech
sink

Sync React application state with the URL

A simplified approach to managing external states

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

reacttech
open sea

How to fetch NFT collection using JavaScript and OpenSea API

A simple guide on how to use OpenSea's API to fetch your assets

Monday, May 16, 2022

NFT
flags

NextJS i18n/Internationalization

A guide on how to add i18n in your NextJS application

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

reacttechnext.js
seo

Remix Search Engine Optimization

How to improve SEO in your Remix application

Thursday, March 17, 2022

reacttechremixseo
google searching

How to make your web pages appear in Google Search results

A guide on using Google Search Console to add your web pages in Google Search results

Thursday, February 17, 2022

seo
best practice

Lighthouse Best Practices Cheat Sheet

Checklist of general practices to improve the overall code health of your web app

Monday, February 7, 2022

best practiceslighthouse
seo

Search Engine Optimization Cheat Sheet

Checklist of things to consider to improve the SEO of your website

Monday, January 3, 2022

SEO
accessible

Web Accessibility Cheat Sheet

Checklist of things to consider to improve the accessibility of your website

Monday, December 27, 2021

accessibility
performance

Web Performance Cheat Sheet

Checklist of things to consider to improve the performance of your website

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

performance
stock market crash

How to handle errors gracefully in Remix

How to use ErrorBoundary and CatchBoundary in error handling

Thursday, December 16, 2021

reacttechremix
screpy

Screpy - Website analysis tool

How Screpy helped me to improve my website

Saturday, December 11, 2021

reviewtools
lock

Remix and Supabase Authentication

How to secure a Remix and Supabase application using Row Level Security

Thursday, December 9, 2021

reacttechremixsupabase
wind turbines

Styling Remix using Tailwind and PostCSS

How to style a Remix app using Tailwind and PostCSS

Saturday, December 4, 2021

reacttechremix
coloring pencils

Styling Remix using Vanilla CSS

How to style a Remix app using Plain CSS

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

reacttechremix
integration

Remix with Database integration

How to use Remix and Supabase for CRUD operations

Saturday, November 27, 2021

reacttechremixsupabase
newsletter

Staying updated using newsletters

How I learn new things at my convenience

Thursday, November 25, 2021

productivity
DJ mixer

Getting started with Remix

How to start working on a Remix project

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

reacttechremix
chick hiding

Handling sensitive client-side API keys in Next

How to protect your API keys from being leaked to the client-side

Saturday, November 20, 2021

reacttechnext.js
cozy environment

Next.js environment variables

A guide on how to use Next.js environment variables

Friday, November 19, 2021

reacttechnext.js
loading timber

Handling image loading and error state in Next.js

A guide on how to use placeholder and onError props in Next.js

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

reacttechnext.js
blurred

Dynamic image placeholder in Next.js

A guide on how to create a dynamic image placeholder in Next.js

Sunday, November 14, 2021

reacttechnext.js
ripple effect

React useEffect Hook

An introduction on how to use useEffect Hook in your React application

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

reacttech
old map

React life cycle methods to useEffect

How to map a React class life cycle methods/hooks to useEffect

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

reacttech
callback

React setState callback function

What is the callback function in a setState for?

Monday, October 25, 2021

reacttech
lazy cat

React useState callback function

What is the callback function in a useState for?

Friday, October 22, 2021

reacttech
hook in a terrible state

React useState Hook

An introduction on how to use useState Hook in your React application

Thursday, October 21, 2021

reacttech

Stay up to date 🚀

Subscribe to my newsletter, and you‘ll be the first to know my latest content 📰.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Get started